Crazy Dog, Friend & Cactus in Getting my feet wet. Jumping in

Revised: 02/29/2020 5:25 p.m.

  • Feb. 27, 2020, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Earlier in the week we had some workers over who were going to be in and out. We decided to medicate our very friendly 2 big dogs. We have both a sedative and anti-anxiety med for Aine. We decided that we wanted her sedated and save the anxiety med for thunderstorms and fireworks. The sedative started to give her goofy eyes and I thought she was going to sleep instead she became aggressive and turned into psycho dog and attacking the other dogs. I was able to separate her from the other dogs. As she was settling down she started acting like she couldn’t breathe, drooling and shaking. I sent a text to the vet who responded within about 3 minutes. A few minutes later Aine curled up and went to sleep. She did eat her supper but then staggered to behind Phil’s chair where she remained for the rest of the day. It took another day for her to be back to her sweet self. Definitely not giving that to her again!
This morning I had breakfast with my business partner. She is such a contradiction to much of what I stand for, especially politically. As she was talking about some of her conspiracy ‘facts’ (aka ‘way out there theories’). I realized that I do indeed love this woman, she was there for me when I was in full blown AIDS-making sure I got to doctors appointments, had a decent meal, listened as I cried and told me I did not have permission to die because no one else could do payroll. She was also the one I celebrated with when I was out of the AIDS stage and again when my viral load was non detected. She would get online, make phone calls and do research about its origins and treatments when I barely had enough energy to get dressed. I have much to be grateful for in this friendship, but I am also grateful I’m not in her high energy on a daily basis.
Several years ago, it was right before Christmas when hubby came home with a Christmas cactus in full orgasmic bloom. This year it has looked healthy but didn’t bloom. Hubby would walk by it and say, “you were so pretty last year!” Yesterday I noticed it was covered in buds, but forgot to say anything. This morning as Phil handed me my tea he said the Christmas cactus was getting ready to have an orgasm.


Last updated February 29, 2020


noko February 29, 2020

Scary about medicating the dog. Wow, glad you all got through that okay. Remembering how useful and good hearted a friend has been, even if we struggle with their energy pattern and world view seems like such a gift. Yay for surprise blooms on the cactus.

Etaine noko ⋅ March 01, 2020

Thank you. Aine dog is back o her playful self. It was a bit frightening at the time.
I am grateful for the growth I’ve had in the past few years so I can sometimes (not always) reach to the higher level.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.