Deer in A New Journey

  • Feb. 28, 2020, 5:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up this morning feeling something was not right, so I went on with my morning. Left my house at 6 am and got to my grandkids house. Got them up and we were out the door by 7:15 am, stopped at Starbucks for their usual Chai’s and Hot Chocolate and breakfast foods. Got out on the outer drive of Casper and low behold, I got hit by a big deer and I was so shaken up and grandkids drinks flew all over my car as they were holding it and drinking at the same time. This happened right at 7:25 am and kids were in shock as well. SO I pulled over and inspected my car, the front was badly damaged and the deer was on the ground, but after a few minutes, it got up and slowly walks away, but there were a group of 6 of them and they were all there for the deer.
As I was inspecting my car, a cop stopped to check on me and I got a report and then all of a sudden a Warden pulled behind my car and as I was noticing the deer wasn’t far from us and the warden pulled out his GUN, then we all heard a shot, he had to kill the deer that hit me and I was shaken up some more. Not a scene I WANTED to witness, but I understand he had to due to the incident.
SO I got the kids to school on time and headed to the insurance office as it was just a few blocks from the kids school. We got a claim going and they took a lot of pictures of the car and I was advised to have my car checked and get an estimate of the damages.
SO I left and went home to change my cloths and I was starting to feel the effects from the incident, my neck and back started hurting and I started getting a really bad headache. SO I called my Dr and was told she was out for the day and to go to ER and get images as I have Severe DDD (degenerative Disk Disease) and RA and also Psoriatic Arthritis. I decided to wait til Monday to see her and if it gets worse this weekend I will go to ER then.
I left home around 2:30 to go get my car checked to get a preliminary estimate of the damages. HOLY MOLY it is considered totaled. The total cost to repair is $7600 damages. I got a call from the insurance agent who is handling my report and I forwarded the paperwork to him and NOW I have to wait til Monday to get his done and approved to get my money and I will look for a car this weekend.
I will get my taxes filed this weekend and I will use all the money for another car.
BUT for now I will borrow my daughter car for the weekend as my boyfriend is out of town visiting his daughter in Colorado, he would have brought his Wrangler to me but I will wait and maybe I will just stay home all weekend as we are expecting snow on Monday AGAIN.
WHEN IS SPRING going to be here!! LOL
I am really feeling my body hurting all over and my headache is not good at all… my neck is going to be worse in the morning as I imagine. I am ready for a nice quiet weekend.
I hope you all have a good safe weekend too


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.