Anxiety = no sleep in Random Life Things

  • Feb. 20, 2020, 9:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So. I applied for a position with in my current company. It will be 8 to 5 m -f and off the hellphones and better pay. So I’m excited. I got an interview for it tomorrow at 11. Itll be with both managers for that team. And I am nervous.
But i have been mentally preparing since I applied.

Heres what I wanna express. So this is my practice run.

I want to tell you why I want to move to this team. I love to see that i am capable of turning a confusing and frustrating situation in the a great end result for a client. I love being that voice that calls with an answer. I like to see the completion of things. And i think research is a great place to do that. I am also ready to learn a new skill. My goal this year is to come hard in all aspects of my life and I feel making this move is the next step. By the end of the year I’d like to be SENIOR. I like to be resourceful and I like to be a resource. And I’m looking for opportunities that will show my worth. This past year I have had something happen that made my mind set change and I’m running with it. I’ve worked on very similar projects with my current team and feel I’d be a great asset to this team.

Yeah. Basically. And I believe all of that.

Wish me luck!

The only thing about it that makes me sad about moving is I love my manager. She seriously has been amazing this past year and she has pushed me. And we are already short staffed and I hate to leave her like that but she is so supportive and understanding.
A girl quit today. Broke my heart cause I didnt feel like she should have felt that that was her o ly option. but it was her choice to make.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.