Drum Roll Please in Life After 60

  • Feb. 19, 2020, 3:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is always, (well maybe not) more than one way to do something right. I work for a school in the IT Department. Changing out computers is one of those necessary evils. The physical change is simple, backing up and restoring programs and such, not so much.
I am one of those odd-ducks who when transferring files from an old computer to a new computer, I put them in a folder on the desktop for easy access. The guy I work with sends me a text and asked why I do that? He says I should move them from one file to the other....ie, documents to documents. So, I replied, I Don’t know. Easier than saying cause I think your way is stupid. Like, don’t let my beans touch my corn!
Have a great day!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.