Tuesday 03/19/14 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 19, 2014, 1:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Good Afternoon...

Happy Wednesday. It's kind of a drab dreary day here today. Dark and damp and the temp is 35 degrees. We had a little bit of rain but not much. It's not bad out. I went for a walk. There is just No sunshine to warm the body.

I am still doing well with my back. Doing my exercises and walking. I stopped doing the clam shell exercise because it was causing me some pain. That is what my PT person told me to do. If it hurts don't do it. That is the only one of 7 that I just can't tolerate. I try it each time and if it is uncomfortable I go to the next one. I just love the fact that I can walk with no problems. Feel my feet and enjoy it. Instead of limping along praying for a place to sit down real fast.

I am watching "The Chew" while waiting for my soap opera "General Hospital" to come on. GH has always been my favorite soap. I am so glad they have kept it on. I do watch "The Young and Restless" sometimes as well. But I watch that later in the evening on Soap Net. I was sad when they took Soap Net off our Dish network. Does anyone else watch GH daily?

I forgot to mention another show I got hooked on when I was staying at my son's. It is called "The Following" it's on Monday night at 8 pm cst. on Fox. It has Kevin Bacon in it. Again it's kind of a violent show. I like watching "The Voice" too. I seem to miss that for some reason. I did see it last night.

I am really hoping when I get done with PT and get released that I can join a gym to get my body in good shape. I would like to work with a trainer. But we will see how my money situation is.

I am sending my resume out to lots of different places. So far I have only heard back from two. The one was for a second hand store. And I could not do it because I was going in for surgery. The other is for BioLife a blood plasma place. I have had a 1st interview with them so far. That was for a receptionist position.

I think I am getting in the habit of coming here daily now. I don't really have much to say. But I enjoy reading diaries and commenting.

I think I am outta of here for now. After my soap is over I have to walk to the office so I can get my keys for my new mail box and sign my lease for another year.

Bye for now. Love and Hugs, Sheri

alt text


Lola Falana March 19, 2014

I don't know when I am moving exactly. Sometime in April I am presuming. Went to the doctor and he gave me another week off. I don't know if that's good or bad actually. But concidering the place I work at it might be a good idea. Slow N Easy that's the way to go. Rhonda

Darcy0207 from OD March 19, 2014

I started PT when I'd damaged my knee. I was told to do the exercises twice daily. I try to do them when I am at the bus stop ... waiting. If I stay home, I do my leg exercises while waiting for the microwave to ping.

Lola Falana March 20, 2014

Kitties never catch butterflies.... ever. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.