W-King 50w Portable Bluetooth SPeaker - a review in Space Skeleton FROM SPACE

  • Feb. 16, 2020, 1:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay! So, yesterday I bought this (or rather, I bought it a few days ago and it arrived last night):

alt text

It is, by far, the loudest, bassiest, clearest speaker I have ever bought. It boasts a 35 hour battery life and can be used to charge up your phone via USB. This thing is LOUD, and I can’t wait to annoy the fuck out of people with it. It sounds so damn good, and for £54.39 it was a Hell of a deal. This thing is easily the most powerful portable speaker I’ve owned, even better than a Makita (and trust me, if you don’t know, that Makitas kick ass). Not only that but the build quality is extremely high; it’s a heavy, tough bastard of a thing, with what appears to be shock absorbers on the sides, and has a reassuring weight to it. The fact that it was made in China, and is a brand unknown to me (W-King - my wife immediately started calling it Wanking), and it being a cheap price to boot, I had some misgivings about the quality of this thing before it arrived. Well, as I said before, it’s the loudest, bassiest, most powerful speaker I’ve ever owned, and the 35 hour battery is incredible.

One thing - the Amazon listing says it comes with a two year warranty, but the card that comes with the eaker actually says 1 year warranty, so bear that in mind if the warranty is important to you. It’s on offer right now (£55 down from £85) - I highly recommend this machine, it’s badass.


Paper Cut Scenario February 16, 2020

That looks like a guitar amp head. I bet it is loud.

Purple-Haired Prick Paper Cut Scenario ⋅ February 17, 2020

Loud as fuck. It's probably going to get me into trouble this summer.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.