Dog stuff in 2020

  • Feb. 15, 2020, 3:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So our boxer foster left us last Saturday and came back on Tuesday. Apparently her owner didn’t show up to claim her, so she was just boarded at the vet for a few days until they got back in touch with us. The owner has 10 days left to claim her or she’s ours to keep.

I really want to keep her. We missed her so much when she wasn’t here, but I tried to console myself by telling myself she was happily reunited with her family, etc. It kills me that she was stuck in a kennel in limbo instead.

I feel badly for her owner, it has to be hard to want your pet back, but it’s possible she’s just not in a place where she can handle a dog right now. She’s been with us for just over three months and it feels like she’s part of our family, so I still hope she gets to stay.

We won’t know for sure until Friday 2/21, though.

In other news, David didn’t get into the magnet high school. Rob and I were pretty disappointed but he’s been accepted into the STEM program at our districted high school and I think he’s happier about that as so many of his middle school friends will be at that school.

Also, I finally took Sophie to get her second ear piercings today. I got a faux rook for myself - I had originally planned to get a regular rook piercing, but the piercer told me these heal faster and convinced me it would look better. It’s a little sore at the moment but I do love how it looks!


Honor February 15, 2020

Fingers crossed for your boxer rescue!

Calicakes February 20, 2020

I hope you get to keep the Boxer.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.