Thermostat in Life After 60

  • Feb. 13, 2020, 1:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I never understood women (and never will) and this whole hot flash syndrome. That is until I started taking blood pressure medication. I would go from hot to cold to hot in a matter of seconds. That darn internal thermostat was going crazy.
I will admit when it comes to who got the worst in of this whole creation deal, it was the women. They have to put up with men, bear their children, raise them (both, the children and the husband) and still maintain a figure that any other woman would envy.
And then there is the battle over the thermostat. I share an office that has one thermostat for two rooms. The thermostat is in the other office, where, wouldn’t you know it, a woman is located. In the winter she burns me to a crisp, and in the summer, she freezes me to an icicle. But I understand her dilemma and I adjust. I turn the vent off in the winter and wear a jacket in the summer. After all, she can’t help how her thermostat works. What I can not understand is why God made men and women so different. Excuse me while I sneak in and move the thermostat down 2 degrees! (I never said I was a saint!)


woman in the moon February 13, 2020

I wonder if the difference were there at creation or if at least some of them just evolved.
Back to marriage - seems during a marriage characteristics emerge - one like to spend, one likes to save, one likes sex, one doesn't, one wants control, one wants abandon. One like it hot, one drives fast, one likes the kids better.

Douglas Kinney woman in the moon ⋅ February 17, 2020

And those characteristics can cause a lot of strive. At least in my case.

crystal butterfly February 14, 2020

I think it had something to do with eating the forbidden fruit.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ February 19, 2020

So much does, you may be right. Why do we have weeds? The curse.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.