This Is A Test in God, With Skin On

  • Feb. 13, 2020, 7:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In case I haven’t said it, I hate tests! Don’t care what type they are, I hate them. In my case instead of proving how smart I am they show I dumb I am. What amazes me that some material I can comprehend with no problems. (..ie, the Bible)
Job was a guy I wouldn’t have wanted to trade places with. Oh sure, in the end, he received double what he lost, but what he lost was monumental. And his test was long and hard.
Back in July of 2019 my whole world healthwise spun out of control. And just when I thought I was about to fully recover bam, another problem. My heart doesn’t want to beat right, I am allergic to so many medications treating me is a challenge, and then a coworker notices a spot on my cheek is getting larger.
I have survived 4 heart attacks, 1 stroke, a terrible drug interaction, and Lymphoma. That should be enough in my book. But not quite. That spot on my cheek they think is melanoma. I have been in a doctor’s office at least 1 day a week if not two lately. And I am tired of it. And I am just getting started.
But I keep reminding myself, this is a test! And oh how I hate test!


crystal butterfly February 14, 2020

I would hate the test too.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ February 17, 2020

Maybe it's not the test I hate but the outcome? Nope, it's the test. Testing 1, 2, 3.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.