Just rambling..... in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • March 19, 2014, 12:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nine days and counting....yup, nine more days til I run away from my real life and hit the Vegas strip! Excited does not begin to explain the feelings!

As usual, I've already started packing....just shoes and socks, but the suitcase is out and ready to be filled!

This trip is especially sweet since mom has had a terrible year, medically speaking and stooge #3 just had an angiogram and then a procedure to unclog an artery. It's so strange to me that my younger brother had heart surgery....isn't he twelve years old?

Hubby is already giving me a problem about going away.....as usual. I told him to suck it up and put his big boy pants on....sorry darling, you will have to make your own lunch for two whole days! So funny....he is usually so independent until it's time for me to get away for a few days!

We will be celebrating moms 77th birthday while there....cannot wait! We don't drink or really party a lot but anytime I can laugh and giggle with my mom, it's a good thing!

Well, coffee is gone, time to shower and get myself to work.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.