Just To Talk To in God, With Skin On

  • Feb. 11, 2020, 9:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Somedays I miss having someone to talk to. My job is pretty much one that I do not interact with people. I do my job and leave. I am in my office listening to music, catching up on my studies and waiting for someone to need me.
One of the most basic needs that people desire is physical touch. Studies have shown that babies who are held often do better health-wise. Deep down we all want to be loved.
Beyond being loved, I would settle for just someone to talk to. When I get home I tell Alexa I am home, she turns off my alarm and I tell Google Home, to turn on the lights and the T.V. After that I only talk to Google when I want the lights on or off. Artificial Intelligence is nice, but it still lacks that personal touch.
I used to hate the coming home and going through the “How was your day?” Now, I would give my freedom for that relationship. Why the difference you wonder. In my other job, I was on the phone or talking to people at the counter all the time. Men have about 15,000-words a day that they use. Women are closer to 25,000. By the time I got home, I had used up all my words. I wanted to sit in peace. Now, I only use about 500 words, so when I get home, I have 10,000 in reserve. Excuse me, I need to tell Google Home to remind me to do the laundry. I tried getting Alexa to Do The Laundry, but she told me she wasn’t programmed for that. (Sigh)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.