The Depths of my sin in God, With Skin On

  • Feb. 10, 2020, 1:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“For all have sinned and come short of the Glory of God” Romans 3:23. Short is a relative term. Let me demonstrate what I mean.
For every single degree, you fly off course, you will miss your target landing spot by 92 feet for every mile you fly. That amounts to about one mile off target for every sixty miles flown. If you decided to start at the equator and fly around the earth, one degree off would land you almost 500 miles off target. So, the longer you travel off course, the further you will be away from the intended target.
It is that come short that should alarm us. If I walk-off what I think is a mile and I miss it by 6 inches I am pretty close. If I walk of 50 and miss it by 6 inches, I am still pretty close. But If I walk off a foot and miss it by 6 inches my margin of error became great.
18 inches is the distance from the heart to the base of the brain. If we come short of the Glory of God by 18 inches we still come up short. Head knowledge is one thing, heart knowledge is entirely different.


crystal butterfly February 12, 2020

Have you watched the movie, Hidden Heroes? (I think that is the name) About the black women in NASA who figured the flight paths of the space ships our astronauts went to space in? We had one astronaut that would not fly unless one of those women did the math. He knew just that fraction of an inch to get to the moon could make him miss by a mile.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ February 13, 2020

Hidden Figures, and yes a great movie.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.