February Break in In the Meadow

  • Feb. 9, 2020, 8:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The kids have the week off starting tomorrow for February break. We don’t have a lot planned. The twins will have rehearsal for the musical and Aaron will have an indoor track meet over the break. We will probably go to some museums. They spent most of this weekend with my husband’s parents.

We went out for dinner tonight with my husband’s grandparents to celebrate their anniversary. They got married in the late 1950s, so have been married sixty years. They are both getting up there in years. Sometimes they get kind of confused. But they both still seem to be enjoying their lives. They are active in their church.

Otherwise there is not a lot going on. I finished watching Season 5 of Mad Men. I am not sure why I didn’t watch it when it first came out. I am taking a break before I watch Season 6. I’m going through some Don Draper withdrawal. Also I felt ridiculous being in suspense about a show that had been out for so long. I looked up how the series ends.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.