Snow days in At the foot of the hill

  • Feb. 9, 2020, 7:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

February is traditionally one of the snowiest months here on the Front Range. It is certainly proving to be true this year. We have had snow, I mean SNOW, at least 5 of the first 8 days this month.
It really doesn’t bother me much as I am happy to stay here in my “pent house” and watch it come down, blanketing the earth below, curl up in my recliner with a book (and doze off whenever I feel like it), breathe in the aroma of chili in the crock pot, listen to oldies on the music channel and just wait for Spring.
We’ve had a few days that it was possible for Bob to get out and get groceries so we are stocked up pretty good. The immediate forecast sounds like this pattern is going to continue for awhile. And right now, this minute, it is coming straight down and heavy.
Bob was sick overnight. He is sleeping peacefully now, and I hope he will feel okay when he wakes up. I’d hate to have to try to get him to ER when it’s snowing like this.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.