I don't want kid's anymore in Journal

  • Jan. 18, 2020, 8:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the longest time, I wanted children, and I seriously do love them, but today I babysat in what felt like forever, and I hated it! My nephew and my brothers little cousin was TOO MUCH to handle. I mean maybe my children could be different, but do I really want to take that chance? I don’t feel like I have the patience anymore. I did before it seems but I really feel that parents are too soft on their children. They don’t discipline them. Maybe I expect too much. Maybe I was better a few months ago. Maybe I was stupid. I guess I have changed. I have no energy and if this is what I would have to deal with as a parent, I am not sure I would enjoy it nor ever be happy. It hurt’s to say. but I never want my kid to be disrespectful and not listen to me. I never want my kid to think it is okay to put their hands on an adult or try to intimidate them. This society Is SO SICK. This society is trying to teach us that this behavior is okay and that real discipline is abuse. Even time-out is being labeled as abuse. I do want children, but NOT if they would be as mean, and spoiled as children of today. I was not the best kid, so I can’t judge, but it seems to only get worse by generation. It is not even the child’s fault either. It is the parent’s who are setting their children up for failure.


GK71011 January 18, 2020

I definitely relate to this. Oftentimes society tells us now to let the kids "have more freedom", and while this isn't technically a bad idea, it does encompass things I'd disagree with. It is true that brattiness and the bad kind of rebellion is something that's now celebrated in kids compared to previously.
I never wanted kids. This well-penned entry only furthers my preferences.

Deleted user January 18, 2020

Time out is ABUSE? insane! I hear ya!

Complicated Disaster January 19, 2020

Yup xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.