Post Christmas spirit with pics in blackpropaganda

  • Dec. 29, 2019, 9:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This was SW… opening her presents -

alt text

  • yes - you are right - false news - but I do like the old pinups - just thinking that sixty years ago they were the means whereby young men got erections and brought themselves off.
    How things have changed.

We had a very pleasant Christmas, going down the road to neighbours to have Christmas lunch (at 3 pm) and reciprocating on Boxing Day when we cooked ham and had the second Christmas Pudding of the holiday.

We are going to Spain next weekend for the Three Kings celebrations - when the kids get their presents - and there are parades - are hopefully lots of sunshine. So all the decorations will be down by then.

We are going to a dinner dance at the New Year - the first time we have ever done anything like that - not sure what to wear - should it be formal? - I have to check whether my dinner suit still fits.

I failed to get an honour in the New Year Honours List -yet again - of course. I certainly have reservations about the whole system - not least CBEs, OBEs, MBEs abd BEMs all have ‘Empire’ in their title - and that does not exist! Also, the ‘little’ people are given BEMs - the lowest grade - when they have done superb work in their communities.

So, things are nearly back to normal - at last I know what day it is - and I am noow going to relive my past by reading Elton John’s autobiography - and he got top honour - but I don’t begrudge him that - he has made the world a happier place and given millions to charity.

and

alt text


Marg December 29, 2019

I’ve been reliving mine by reading Billy Connolly’s latest one!

colojojo February 23, 2020

Christmas and Boxing Day sound lovely. And I bet being in Spain during their celebration is pretty special too

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.