My Daughter's Poem in My Thoughts

  • March 13, 2014, 1:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was looking at my daughter's school work and came across this poem that she wrote. I thought I would share it. It really made me stop and think about her and how I view my daughter.

“God Whispers” I hear God’s whisper, In the stars that shine bright, Guiding me to safety in the night, God whispers to me, Through the hooting owls, Telling me the way that is right, In the cuddling of dogs, I hear God’s whisper, Comforting me throughout the night, God whispers to me, Through my loving parents, Telling me to follow my dreams, God whispers in my teachers, Telling me to believe, I hear God’s whispers. By: Eliza


Deleted user March 13, 2014

Your daughter's talent is very worthy of your pride. And even more deserving of your support. She has much to offer the world. ; )

lost soul March 13, 2014

Thanks controlfreak, I will fix that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.