NJM 15 in NoJoMo 2019

  • Nov. 15, 2019, 5:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What’s your earliest memory? by Dark As Day, Bright As Night

Well, I’m not sure which memory is earlier so I’ll write about them both.

Now, I’m not sure if my sister Kim was still at home or if she just got stuck babysitting me (if she was home, it’s my earliest memory), but I was sooooooo sick. so so so sick.

(jfc why do I get involved with stuff on fb?)

I wouldn’t eat or drink anything. I vaguely remember Lynn being there? Or maybe it was my sisters friend Cheryl. ergh I don’t know.

Anyhoo, my sister Kim said “If you don’t drink this, Diane, I swear to gawd I will put this straw up your nose and pour it in!”

That scared me enough to drink whatever it was. lol Kim’s crazy like me.. I’m just a little bit crazier.

The second memory is when I got tangled up in the sheets on the bed, ended up waaaay at the bottom of the bed, and not being able to find my way out. My mum made those beds tight You could tell she was a military wife.

So I started yelling for help. My mum came in, all annoyed and stuff, got me untangled. When I looked at the wall, which was wood grain paneling, I saw an image. You know how you can see an elephant in a cloud type of thing.

I said “I see Jesus! Jesus is in my wall!” lol that scared me more than getting stuck in the sheets.

So now, I don’t like my sheets too tight (yet I make them super tight on everyone else’s bed) and I’m constantly looking for faces in cracks in the pavement, animals in the clouds, etc. Actually there are a few faces in the garage floor that I want to outline with a pencil.

Maybe I’ll do that someday.


Kristi1971 November 20, 2019

That happened to me once, too! I was around 6. I couldn't get out, and since I am claustrophobic, I know I made all the sounds. People on the first floor of the big farmhouse we lived in could hear me and helped me out....that's a memory I will never forget!

Gilraent Kristi1971 ⋅ November 20, 2019

I can't stand tight clothes, turtle necks, or anything like that. However, I did literally crawl inside a cabinet this evening to clean it and it didn't bother me... mentally. The body though? Yeah. did not like.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.