NJM 4 (I'm late!) in NoJoMo 2019

  • Nov. 5, 2019, 4:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Non-prompt entry. My polar opposite people that I know I’m not exactly talking to at the moment due to politics. Sad, but true.

So! You get to hear about our weekend away :)

Saturday, after we dropped the doggos off to board, we hit the road. We stayed at an AirBnB outside of Laurence KS. Really nice little place. Cozy. Not big, but not a tiny house, either. Jack and Jill bedrooms with a reeeely tiny bathroom. It had a full tub, but the sink was dinky teeny tiny, and the toilet was just a couple of inches away from the tub.

Pam mentioned that it would be a good size place for us except for the bathroom. That would have to be bigger. I had to put my stuff on the floor lol

I’m a horrible person though. The place wasn’t dirty, but could have used a “deep clean” , and I seriously wanted to do that. Ugh! Why can’t I look at my own place and want to clean it???

We took it easy Sunday morning and afternoon. The concert didn’t start until 7:30 so we had time to relax. I had some good conversations with the ducks that kept walking over to the back patio, and Pam sent a message to the owner to see if we could come over to pet her outside dog. It was a yes, so we walked around the pond to get there because a straight path is boring. The turkeys were very interested in us, but kept their distance, and this rooster! lol y’all know how they tend to “attack” people? This one was trying to be sneaky. He would walk quickly, trying to catch up to us until we turned around to see what he was up to. Then he would stop and start pecking at the ground like “Nope, not doin’ nuthin’. Just over here peckin’ at the dirt.” Then as soon as we turned away, he would run to catch up again. Too damn funny.

We had a little bit of doggo time with Sammy, a great Pyrenees. so so so cute :) I love the breed.

Then the concert. lol well, we kind of fucked up on the time. Of course we’re used to everything setting it’s own time, right? Well we were going by the clock in the car, which doesn’t change itself. So we were omg so early to the venue lol lol We were wondering why there wasn’t many cars in the lot XD

Now, I’m not the one that belongs to Etheridge Nation, but fuck me, she puts on a good show. Her guitar skills are crazy good, and her raspy voice. Yep. Love her live, for real.

Here, have a video of her the night we saw her. Singing the song that made me cry. She talked about her dad before singing it. He was the inspiration for the song, and as you know, my dad has been on my mind, so… yeah, cried.

The only bad part of the concert is when the person behind me yanked on my jacket to make me sit back down. If they had asked nicely, a tap on the shoulder, I wouldn’t have had my masshole bubble up to the surface. I almost said something, but my brain said “hey shorty, you can’t see over people either.”

Still it was rude.

I’ll be back with NJM 5 in a little bit.


Foofah November 06, 2019

The AirBnB sounds like it was beautiful with all of the animals and the scenery!

Gilraent Foofah ⋅ November 06, 2019

It really was nice! Pam left a great review, and they left us a great review, too! “Cleanest guests we’ve ever had. So nice too. Would have them back any time.” I thought it was very nice of them :)

Kristi1971 November 06, 2019

Id forgotten how good she is!

Gilraent Kristi1971 ⋅ November 06, 2019

omg. I'm tellin' ya. She is just feckin' amazing. lol I don't remember what concert it was (we've seen her 5 times or more) but her mic stand fell over. So what does she do? She lays down on the floor, and keeps singing, and keeps playing her guitar lol

Kristi1971 Gilraent ⋅ November 06, 2019

That's awesome!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.