STEPP - Getting in touch with my emotions in My Therapy Book

  • Oct. 23, 2019, 6:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So with STEPP I am supposed to write about when my stress and anxiety level become elevated so that I can get in touch with the emotions and better understand them. They are elevated right now! I am not sure I can do the entire STEPP process of but I will at least write about what put me where I am and my thoughts about it.

The Situation is that I am working on a podcast for our company and it is not going I pictured it going. My stomach is in knots and my eye is twitching up a storm. I asked my team members to help out with testing a recording method and it has increased my stress. My automatic negative Thoughts are jumping right to Doom and Gloom and Predicting the Future, nothing has gone wrong but I am looking ahead and have settled in my mind that it will all go to hell. The Emotion is fear, there is no reason to have this fear but it is still there. Performance and Precaution: Who the hell knows? This is the part that I really don’t understand yet and need to work on. How does it impact my actions and what can I do to help it stop. UGH.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.