So tired! in 2019- the year of the baby!

  • June 27, 2019, 3:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’ve been home with the baby for about 9 days. It’s exhausting! No matter what anyone tells you, you aren’t ready for how exhausted you will be. 3 hour power naps is what passes for sleep nowadays. I try to sleep while the baby sleeps, but we do have other obligations to take care of. We can’t sleep all day long. I read an article for moms who feel overwhelmed and one tip was to lower your housework standards. How does one do that?! I can’t let my kitchen get out of control messy and dirty. I can’t let the dog hair cover the floors.

I had a 1 week post-OP appointment today. I have lost all of my pregnancy weight and then some! I am amazed! I don’t look toned and fit because I can’t work out, but I feel so much lighter and can wear my old clothes again! I HATED having gestational diabetes, but being on such a restricted diet really helped me to not pack on the pounds. I only gained about 18 lbs during my pregnancy and have lost about 26 lbs! If we try for another baby, I will make sure to follow the gestational diabetes diet, even if I don’t have gestational diabetes again. I think limiting carbs really helped!

Anyway, time to relax a bit before his next feeding. Hope everyone is doing well :)


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.