It's Not Cheating If She Knows, Right? in You can Haz Entries

  • Sept. 2, 2013, 12:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lots going on in the home of your dear beloved 'Dude.

Socks got herself a new gig. She is thrilled about it, and I am over the moon excited for her. She starts next week.

I have been staying up ridiculously late this weekend. Last night I didn't get to bed until 3. Socks needs her sleep, so I usually hang on the couch and watch TV or troll Facebook, seeing if anyone else is awake.

My job came this close to a strike, but thankfully, a deal was reached at the last minute, so no picketing for me.

My next show opens in two weeks. After that, we start rehearsals for our next show which opens on New Year's Eve.

I am also going to Nashville in August to visit a friend of mine and meet one or two OD folks.

Speaking of OD, my very fickle mistress, I still go there every other day or so and check in on my favorites, but I haven't written there since the day I made my earth-shaking announcement that I would be spending my time here.

So since I announced it there, it's not like I am cheating on OD. It's rather like being in a loveless, sexless marriage and deciding to get a pickle tickle on the other side of the fence where the proverbial grass is greener.


Bullwinkle6 September 02, 2013

OD is my ex-husband and ProseBox is my new wife.

Deleted user September 02, 2013

I still sign in to check up on faves too. It's been hard to lèt go.

delete please September 02, 2013

I deleted the whole OD account ...because I like closure lol

Deleted user September 02, 2013

lol. pickle tickle. :0) i defected from OD and Facebook, too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.