Nicotine & Tangerines in Every day scata

  • June 10, 2019, 8:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5/31/19
12:57 pm

So. Lessee. The one room cleaning. Pffft. The mom made it sound like it was horrible! I seriously brought an extra pair of scrubs and shoes expecting to get all nasty and everything. You know what it was? An 8 year old with too many toys. That’s all. Granted, I did get three trash bags full of broken toys, but still! It took me a whole … gads I don’t remember 2-3 hours tops. So lol now she’s thinking about having me come over every once in a while to do the house. Hey, it works for me. From what I saw going back and forth to the kids room, it’s just normal “I have kids and a job and don’t have time to get the glasses from breakfast picked up” kind of thing, so it’s not too bad. Not like GH or anything.

Dog sitting Millie went fine. I don’t think the blanket over the crate worked very well because she managed to scoot the crate over to the door. How the hell she does that is beyond me. It’s a cat crate. all enclosed. We did have the pee problem, kind of. She has that nervous submissive pee button when you touch her. So almost every time I went to put her lead on to go outside she would pee on the floor. But she didn’t pee on the floor just because she had to pee. Maybe because I made sure to bring her out often.

Millie and I did enjoy some time on the couch, but I kept falling asleep. I didn’t want her to stay on the couch without me paying attention. She’s peed on the bed, so I didn’t want her to pee on the couch, and I seriously did not want her to try to jump down. So that weekend went well.

Now I’m babysitting Arol, Ozzy and Molly. I swear it’s like taking care of three human toddlers that haven’t had their nap. They all want my attention, jumping up on me, getting in my face if I sit on the couch, fight each other if I happen to be scritch-scrotching one of them. Seriously getting on my nerves.

And I know it’s because they have zero training. They don’t have a clue how to be polite. I’m kind of half ass working with Molly because she’s so young, and easier to teach. Tomorrow I’ll have some time to work on the basic sit and stay. I’ll have to put the other two in the mud room, though.

Because of the constant rough-housing, I was yelling at them quite a bit yesterday. Yelling doesn’t work, and I know this. But if someone gets hurt? Yeah. So I yelled. But when I was getting a couple of cookies (human cookies) at the counter, I saw a Tootsie roll bank. erm no it’s an Airhead bank. No matter. One of the tricks trainers use is coins or rocks in a can. If they start misbehaving, you shake the can. It works most of the time. I know it worked with Skittles, but lol I think these guys are getting used to the sound. “meh. there’s that noise again. I’ma gonna bite your nose now!”

And I’m using the time out training. Molly goes in her crate, the boys in the mud room. 10 minutes and then I let them out. Molly gets it. She’ll behave after. Arol and Ozzy not so much. ::sigh:: And I don’t know why I’m bothering to do this. My clients won’t continue any training or whatever. But, hm I will be sitting with them again. I can always hope that they remember and be a bit more well behaved.

I guess I need to get my stuff straightened out in my purse. It’s all jammed full of stuff I don’t need. I’m going to see idjit doctor in a bit, and I don’t want the pockabook to dump out for whatever strange reason because I can’t bend over to pick the junk up.

More on that later.

6/10/19
7:48 pm

Yes, I know. I never finished this entry. I’ll make time this evening to write a new one.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.