Techno Songs/Stations - Fake Elvis Rant - Daily Ramble 12:32pm in Daily Ramblings

  • Feb. 25, 2014, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last post in here I posted some techno tracks I was hearing on TechnoBase.fm & said I would check them out.

Well I did on youtube. There was 2 that I was disappointed by. Well really one. The other one was not the greatest remix I heard so today sometime I will go back to youtube and look for another remix - the one I'm talking about here is from Quickdrop . The one that really disappointed me was the one by Ricky Rich vs. King Junior - Jailhouse Rock. When I 1st heard this I was only able to catch the tail end briefly. What I didn't like was a guy trying to impersonate Elvis. I REALLY HATE HEARING FUCKIN FAKE ELVIS VOCALS! Call it a pet peeve of mine. I'm a huge Elvis fan. I LOVE his music! He had one of the most amazing voices! I understand the impersonators are fans as well but when I wanna listen to Elvis I wanna hear Elvis! Period!! I didn't realize that Elvis voice I heard wasn't him cause it was so brief I heard it. Disappointing shit....

But I am grateful for hearing that cause if I didn't go looking for it I wouldn't of found a really cool remix of jailhouse rock mixed by the great Skrillix! Yep it was the real Elvis too! That was fun to hear!

BTW the really big thing that also bugged me and I found laughable is the guy that was trying to sing like Elvis in the Ricky rich vs. King junior song, there's also periods in the song where he tries to talk like Elvis with that southern drawl and it was clear the guy had some sort of accent - I'm assuming German.

At the moment I'm listening to TechnoBase.fm again through their app I got on Google play! It also has the 5 other sister stations on app as well but so far I just been listening to one. HouseTime Is also another one of their stations I love! I love EDM/dance music and those 2 are really great! Other stations on app: HardBase.FM TranceBase.FM CoreTime.FM and ClubTime.fm I haven't listened to all of them cause I would always gravitate towards technobase and then HouseTime. One of them though I think does r&b & rap I think that's coretime . I like rap. I'm not a big R&B fan though. The tracklist on the app is a great help too. Every song that plays does alert me on bottom bar and that's great. Its also nice to see what played before I turned on app. They just had a German commercial on. I've heard it before. They dont play much commercials either. Anyway the only English word spoke is Easter egg. Lol I'd love to know what that commercial is all about!

Had my coffee already and had a cheese sandwich. Took my pup out and of course she patrolled the yard for ''big bad cats'' lol. She saw one walk by behind my house & the houses behind me on the back street. She barked but of course I had her on a leash so she couldn't go far and just barked. She never forgets anything either. She wanted to stay there and stare in the direction even when cat went out of site. And she's built like a rock so pulling her usually doesn't work lol. So I had to wait till she was done staring lol and its not exactly warm out. Tablet - The Weather CH app - is telling me its 31° and it feels like 20s outside. Anyway that was my morning so far. Woke up after 11am and its now 1:20pm as I'm writing this sentence. Seems i write for an hour! Doesn't feel like that though. Time seems to fly when I write. Plus I am listening to fun music so that helps time fly!

Laterz :-)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.