FTM concerns in 2019- the year of the baby!

  • April 19, 2019, 4:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

65 days to go!! 9 more weeks! I’m getting all sorts of overwhelmed and scared and excited! I can’t wait to see what our baby boy will look like! I can’t wait to see what he will become!
Sorry, not sorry for the overuse of exclamation points.
We have a crib but we need to put it together. We have a pack-n-play. We have a changing table, we have a high chair, a swing, an activity mat, some sort of bouncy activity chair thing (not the recalled Fisher Price thing) and lots of clothes! Baby clothes are so cute!! We don’t have a ton of newborn stuff, but we do have 0-3 months, 3-6, 6-9, 12, and 18 months. Some brand new, some hand me downs from friends. I just can’t believe how much stuff babies need. It is overwhelming! And then at each stage in life they need more! We need to start playing (and winning) the lottery!!!
I wish that I could be a stay at home mom, but that isn’t possible in Northern VA for 2 teachers. Seeing as how I’ve been teaching for longer than my husband, we really need my salary and his. Hoping we can get into the daycare we want. It is so much more economical than most and my husband knows the owner. Keeping our fingers crossed!
I don’t do kick counting, but I do wish that babies would be more predictable. Some days he is a fish- swimming and moving around in there, and then some days he is quiet.

I’m also excited to be done with gestational diabetes. Counting carbs and all of the blood sugar tests…ugh! I follow my diet as religiously as I can. I just want to be able to eat whatever I want (usually pretty healthy anyway) and not have to log everything and track everything and count everything. It’s one more thing to worry about…

And I’m ready for the constant heartburn to be over!

Anyway, back to relaxing and enjoying my spring break!


Last updated April 19, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.