Meh in You can Haz Entries

  • Feb. 20, 2014, 6:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OD has officially gone the way of the dodo. While I am glad prosebox is here, as you can see, it's not like I write every day, or even every month anymore.

Is there something wrong with me? I have enough going on in my life that things should be at least halfway interesting. I should have things to say.

But when I try to write, it doesn't want to come out.

Performance anxiety? Lord knows it wouldn't be the first time. (and any guy who says it doesn't happen to him is lying)

More like, I feel like I have become a bore.

I turned 40 last month. Big milestone. I feel great! Had a surprise party. It was pretty awesome. I was flattered and humbled that so many friends cared enough to wish me well.

I can't make any promises about coming here to write on a regular basis, but I can at least promise that I will try.

Your dear beloved 'Dude isn't through. Not by a long shot.


cyndication February 20, 2014

Good to see you here!

donut February 22, 2014

"Is there something wrong with me? I have enough going on in my life that things should be at least halfway interesting. I should have things to say."

THAT. RIGHT THERE. YES.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.