20 day tv survey day #5 in Surveys, surveys, and more surveys

  • Feb. 20, 2014, 1:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

5 a show that was cancelled and you wish it was back on

This was another question I had in my mind for awhile. I only thought of 4 possible answers.

There was a show with Jason Ritter called The Event that I really liked a lot. It had mystery, action, and sci-fi elements. It was really good then it was cancelled. Wikipedia page for this show http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Event

The show Alcatraz was really good as well I loved the whole concept of the show! Sci-fi mixed with action and cop drama. Inmates from long past coming back, not sure why, also it ended with the heroine dying in a cliffhanger. That just kills me! I mean jeez! Wikipedia page http://bit.ly/19mBSzC

Then there's the remake of the 80s SciFi series V. I really enjoyed that show in the 80s! I could of put that show as my #2 choice but the Monkees were the 1st thing that popped into my head. Plus I think I might of forgotten bout it .... funny since I was so crazy about it then. I know it jut slipped my mind for the #2 answer but I know I didn,t completely forget about it. I love SciFi shows! They're in my mind constantly. Anyway I liked the remake but wasn't as crazy about it like I was the original show. I did like how they were bringing back cast members from the previous show which was cool! Marc singer in last episode was cool! I loved that Diana was back! She died in it and I hated that. The last show was a really good one too! I was sad when it didn't come back cause the more the show went on the better it got and the recurring cast was a real treat! Wikipedia page http://bit.ly/1gMZSwr

Last one and this is a big one too, is 666 Park Avenue. This show was amazing I loved the horror/supernatural elements! Great cast, great storyline, great everything! They did end in a closer for the fans they said but even so it would of been great to see more development from the characters. Its just a shame! I would of loved to see more about terry O'Quinn and his character more! And on wikipedia it said that christian groups were protesting the show. ITS JUST A FUCKIN SHOW PPL GET A LIFE!

If you dont like something dont watch
And I think that was the pressure they had to pull the show. The Christian groups were telling advertisers to pull from the network . All bullshit. Anyway here's the wikipedia page http://bit.ly/1fksDAb

Out of those choices I'm picking V. It was the 1st one that came to my mind when I thought of this question last night. Funny how I remembered it now and not when I though of #2. Anyway that show had the most unanswered questions. There was talk of having it picked up on another network but I think that all fizzled out.

Anyway #5 done. Be back tomorrow for next Question


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.