FMM 5 in FebMusMo 2019

  • Feb. 5, 2019, 3:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. A song whose lyrics you’d have tattooed on you somewhere

Y’all are going to be sick of Duran Duran, but, lol I’m a die hard Duranie. This song, The Seventh Stranger is my all time favorite song. I listened to the album over and over again, and when this song ended, I would move the needle back to the beginning. I would put this song on when I was depressed, or hurt by someone, and bawl my eyes out. Even at 47 years old, it still gives me goosebumps, and still makes me cry. These are the lyrics I would have tattooed on me.

“Was I chasing after rainbows?
One thing for sure, you never answered when I called
And I wiped away the water from my face
To look through the eyes of a stranger”


Last updated February 05, 2019


Leanne 🌈 February 05, 2019

💜💜💜

Fawkes Gal February 06, 2019

Great song.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.