A new day in My Thoughts

  • Feb. 4, 2019, 7:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good morning all, It’s the start of a new day, a new week, and a new month what more could one ask for when starting the work week? Hopefully, all will turn out positive. I started this morning off with a word of the day to my friends it is something we’ve been doing for a while, and I’m trying to get Into the habit of making sure that I get one posted every day. It’s fun, and it helps with the vocabulary. Today’s word was hysterical, I’ve been making them harder but the people playing are teachers, and they are good at creating fun and inappropriate sentences with the words.

This weekend pretty much sucked, I sat in the house for the entire thing and didn’t accomplish anything. My wife took the daughter to the mall to meet some friends, I had to stay home to do something on the computer for a friend, so I ended up home all day. I had so many plans that didn’t come to fruition that I don’t even know where to start. Positive note, I did finally get the Christmas lights off the house.

We’re taking my daughter to see the doctor tomorrow; I have no idea how this is going to turn out But I am sure She’s going to put up a fight with both of us in the doctor. I can only hope that in the end, it will all be worth it. She seemed to have a pretty good weekend up until it came time to do her homework, It kind of went downhill after that. I found a great lemon blueberry cake to make with my daughter this weekend, but she ended up going to the mall with some friends. Even though I really wanted to make the cake, I’m glad that she got out of the house and spent some time with people her age. I think there was something that’s missing in her life and always has been. The cake can wait until another day.

My office buddy comes back today I can’t say how excited I am. I truly loth sitting in this office alone With no one to talk to and no one but Alexa to keep me company. I love this job, but I cannot stand when I’m here alone, I don’t know how he did it for so long without going insane. Even though I enjoy the freedom of having an office with just him and me, It would be nice if we were all in one location Not only for the ability to work together But for friendship and companionship.

That’s all for today; I seemed to have rambled on a bit already. We will see what today brings, and hope for the best.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.