Fuck the Rain in Every day scata

  • Feb. 1, 2019, 2:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ryan Adams

5:39 am

I didn’t think that I was going to sleep last night. Not that I thought Chad was going to do anything. I know he thinks that we don’t have a clue, but it just kicked my anxiety and PTSD into gear. Pam had to come down and reassure me that it was okay for me to fall asleep, and gave me fresh chocolate chip cookies to help my meds work (I need to eat about 300 calories for them to work properly.)

So I did sleep. Of course, my brain started spinning ::mumbles you spin me right round baby right round:: as soon as I hit the shower. I’m glad I’m working the GH and RR today. It will keep me busy enough, and hopefully I’ll get into my zen state that I go into when I’m cleaning.

I really don’t want to go outside. 1 degree with a wind chill of -21 right now. I need to remember to throw the sleeping bag and my hat in the Blazer. Obviously the hat is understandable, but again my anxiety tells me “you never know when you’re going to break down and freeze to death” so the sleeping bag will travel with me.

Got a fb message from one of my clients last night asking if it was okay if a friend of hers calls about hiring me. I’m not going to turn anyone down… well if it’s a gross hoarder issue I will, but, anyhoo. Talked to him, tried to find the house on google maps and they don’t have street view in that neighborhood (its a couple of towns over), but the house is green, yellow, and red so I shouldn’t miss it lol Pam *is going to go with me today to find the house. Again, fucking anxiety.

I believe they’ll want a weekly cleaning. The only downfall is that I’ll have to move HR to a different time. Buuut, they do dick me around still with the rescheduling, and the not wanting to organize the hoarding, and other stuff. What I’m hoping is that the people I’m going to meet will agree to an 8 am start time, then I can hit HR after. There is no way HR will agree to anything earlier than 9 am. So we’ll see.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.