The anger is eating me up in My Thoughts

  • Jan. 29, 2019, 7:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

E is driving me crazy, I don’t know what to do about her, and each day she seems to push the envelope a little more. This morning was no exception, on a day that should have been about her grandmother, not about her, she had a breakdown over something as minor as how her pants fit.

It is starting to cause a rift in the family; I swore at my wife today which is something I never do. In the 24 years that we’ve been married, I have probably done it all off four times, but I was pushed to the edge today just lost my temper. I’ve not spoken to my wife or my daughter since this happened, and to tell the truth; I don’t give a crap. I’m sick and tired of all the s*** that is happening, and all the stress is causing our lives.

I am at a loss because I don’t normally go off on my family member. I love each one of them on too many levels to explain, and I don’t understand why I can’t let this go. When we parted from each other this morning, I did not even say goodbye. Sitting here in retrospect, I cannot even imagine what would happen if something happens to either one of them today in the guilt that I would feel. Even as I sit here writing this one part of me says I should call or text them and another part of me just says screw it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.