Starting Over From The Beginning... in The Write Year #write365

  • Jan. 21, 2019, 10:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

On my journey of rediscovery, I’m learning how to stand still. And in the spirit of NDW, I’m flexing the muscles that allow me to listen in on the heavenly conversations I’ve been tuning out for so long. The noise of expectation from others and the static of my shiny object syndrome are the currents that carried me for so long. I wandered aimlessly in a sea of battles, with no set direction and no final destination in sight. And I’ve convinced myself that it’s okay - “not all those who wonder are lost…”

You are most certainly okay, dear. This is your path, your hands-on activity to experiencing what needs to be learned. You tend to jump to the conclusion without the journey of the story. You like to look at the accomplishments of others, and trap yourself in the feelings of self-imposed failure. There is much for you to learn, but I’m going to need your focus.


Last updated January 21, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.