The joy of working with other people. in My Thoughts

  • Jan. 21, 2019, 2:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m at my first convention, and the team member who is in charge of it told me that I could be down at 6:45. She did not come down to the registration area until eight. In that time, to entertain myself, I set up the digital signage area. She came asking if I want to go to breakfast and then told me I had to take everything down because we were in downtown Dallas and people would just walk into the hotel and steal it all. I wanted to smack the crap out of her, but I did not. Instead I told her I would sit down and listen to some music and she could enjoy her breakfast. I dislike this lady a little more every day.

Her plan for the day just does not make sense, she doesn’t want to put out the registration packets because registration doesn’t start for three hours and would rather wait until just before because someone might see it and want to register early. What difference does it make if we register people now if I’m here anyway? I’m just setting here protecting a 50” tv that she is afraid someone’s going to stick in their pants and walk out the hotel with. I’m not doing anything, so if someone wants to register why not? I just don’t understand her line of thought.

I dictated this on my phone for the first time ever so please excuse any errors.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.