Another year gone. in A small but passable life.

  • Dec. 31, 2018, 10:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The year in summary form. No airline flights. Two 3200 mile road trips. One west and north, the other east. Months upon months sitting in my chair under the A/C and reading. More than a few months lying in the sun by the pool. Spent as little money as possible, buying only what I need to complete and upgrade my gear list. Met five new additions to the family. Drove two states for the first time: California from San Diego to the Oregon border and Nevada from the Idaho border south on 93 to Arizona. Hiked the Superstition Wilderness for the first time; 12.6 miles on a loop around Weaver’s Needle. Which took nine hours. Read 27 books. Slowed my life down enough that not many journal entries are needed to chronicle it. Spent the last two weeks of the year with my daughter here visiting. I would say that the state of affairs at the conclusion of 2018 is one of calm and contentment.


woman in the moon December 31, 2018

Not a bad year. Hope the next one is full of good things too.

Deleted user January 02, 2019

It was a good year for you . I am glad . I hope this one is even better !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.