NJM 19 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 19, 2018, 6:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

6:29 pm

A few weeks ago I sent a text to the wrong person. Same first name, but I didn’t notice the last name. Just saw the name and sent the text.

They replied right away with a message that confused the hell out of me. I then realized I texted the wrong person. I said “I sent that to the wrong ‘S’, didn’t I?” We lol’ed through a couple of texts and I forgot about it.

Soon after that the … wrong S sent me a text asking if I could squeeze her in sometime soon for a house cleaning. Now I had only cleaned for her once, then I broke my wrist and she found someone else to clean.

Anyhoo, I found a spot for her, which was today. I go and clean a very clean house. Just dirty floors really. Can’t help that with all the damn mud. Her husband came home and asked if anyone else was cleaning with me. Again, I was very confused, and said “Nope, just me.” He popped off to his garage, and my phone dings.

Turns out that Wrong S texted the wrong housekeeper! lol lol Funny, eh?

She was just happy to get her house cleaned. I told her that if she ever needed someone to fill in, to give me a call.

Everything has just been strange lately. hmm

I’m not feelin’ the whole being online bit tonight. I’m going to go watch horrible acting on the ID channel.

See ya.


Nin November 20, 2018

That is funny! Talk about a miscommunication all around. LOL.

Gilraent Nin ⋅ November 20, 2018

lol I guess the wrong person text happened for a reason. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.