NJM 18 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 18, 2018, 8:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

8:32 am

I just realized that I didn’t think to look at the prompt yesterday. Ah well.

Today’s prompt: What do you consider to be an “epic milestone” in your lifetime?

Falling in love with Pam, selling my house, and moving to Missouri to be with her. I was so very controlled by my ex at that time, to say “fuck you” to him and leaving was a HUGE milestone for me. I really had to find the strength within to do that.

In other news, I have a busy day today. Well every Sunday I’m balls to the wall busy. Alpenhorn first, Stone Giraffe second, then Little “Peace” of Heaven. I am sooo glad Pam does the Bull and Lion for me. Unfortunately, her work schedule during December is super hectic so she won’t be able to take care of it. I want to show my friend what it’s all about (It’s house cleaning, but I need to show her the place, and the code for the door, and where the damn light switches are for the basement) she may be able to cover a couple of Sundays. I mean, if she wants the hours. If not, I’ll be doing that one, too.

I keep forgetting to ask the owners of the Giraffe if their “regular” housekeeper is even coming back. If she isn’t I don’t mind at all. The place is huge, but manageable. The thing that takes the longest is doing the kitchen/common area. A lot of flooring to vacuum and mop. Plus the tables. Moving all the chairs out is just a pain in the ass.

Things will probably quiet down with the BnB’s after Zmas. They did last year.

Shit. that reminds me, I need to text the “new” client. I better do that now. I’ll write about more boring stuff later.

7:30 pm

In other news, today was my last day at the Stone Giraffe. I’m glad that their housekeeper is doing well after breaking her knee. Obviously I told them if they needed me for any reason, they knew how to find me. This is a good thing, actually. Now I don’t have to stress so much about cleaning a zillion BnB’s on Sundays. Especially because Pam will be super busy with her own job.

Everything always works out some how.

When Pam and I went to Walmart yesterday I specifically went in for Zmas cards, and ornament hooks. I guess Zmas cards are dying out completely because all they had were religious in nature, or didn’t have any sparkles on them. They have to have glitter! Lots of glitter! I haven’t had any luck finding Zmas cards at DG either. Wtf is up with that crap? So Amazon got my business, though the cards aren’t as fun as I like them to be. At least they have a little bit of glitter on them.

I have 6 cards left out of a pack of 40 and I’m only on H in my address book. I ordered another box of the same ones. Maybe next time I’m at DG they’ll have cards. I like to see them for real, so I know how glittery they are.

So, would anyone here like a Zmas card from us? Just PM your address to me and I will gladly send you one :) I love sending Zmas cards.

See ya!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.