NJM 17 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 17, 2018, 8:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

8:56 am

Pam is like, giving me half of a conversation or something. Says something about whatever, but it doesn’t make any sense because they’re should be more information in the message.

7:40 pm

Started writing this morning and was so distracted by the weird half conversation on messenger from Pam, I just closed the page.

She said something about selling our car for 6 grand, and when I asked “what?” “wtf are you talking about?” “???” I didn’t get a response. so I went upstairs. I guess she was futzing around “building” a hyundai kona. Y’know, when you go to the site and make it the color you want, the interior etc. Somehow she put in some info and suddenly they’re telling her that if she trades in the car it would be 6 grand off. So that’s what she was talking about. But wouldn’t you be confused as hell, too?

Pam and I decided to have turkey day “catered”. Well, it’s a package deal from Cracker Barrel. Turkey, sides, dessert. Yes, it’s lazy, and it’s no fun… well, I like to cook so, yeah. But we’ve all been working all the time this is the best way to get it done.

We’re having turkey day on the 20th. It’s the only day that all of our work schedules work out. But it doesn’t matter what day, does it? I’m just glad that we’ll have part of the family over for dinner. Now if we can get the kids to put down their phones, it will be great.

We went to the pet expo in St. Charles today. They used to have it at a different venue, but there was some weird, major issue between the expo and the venue. Because of the mess, there really wasn’t many vendors at this one. We usually buy at least something for charity, but for some reason we didn’t.

I did get into a convo with a vendor about CBD oil for dogs. I soooo want to try it for Skittles but I just cannot afford it. Maybe after Zmas. I hope. I would rather go the natural route instead of giving him carprofen and having to do blood work every couple of months. The vendor takes the product for her fibro, so we obviously talked about that. She said it works for her, but it just seems that nothing works for me.

That being said, seeing that Missouri got half the stick out of their ass about legalizing canabis by getting the votes to start medical marijuana. I seriously cannot wait until it actually happens. But I bet you 20 my Idjit doctor won’t give me a card. If that happens, I guess I’ll have to find one that will. When I was younger and smoked on a regular basis, I didn’t have near the pain I have. I didn’t know I had fibro, but I’ve had pain since I was a kid. Weed helped. It also helped with my mental health, too. We’ll see what happens.

So far the injections aren’t doing jack crap, but I’m still a bit tender at the sites. Maybe tomorrow will be better. I wish I knew what to do about my shoulder pain, though. the SI joint I know how to fix, but this tendon issue is obviously totally different. I can’t “rest” it, so it will just keep flaring up. If this level of pain stays around for another week, I’m calling idjit again. Something has to be done. I know when I go to get up from this chair, I’ll have to hold back a scream because it hurts so much. ::sigh::

I might as well get up and get the pain over with.

See ya.


Leanne 🌈 November 17, 2018

Weed is the best medicine ever ❤.
Hubby is gonna cook he has 3 ideas in mind plus dessert. We do not do the turkey Cuban dinner lol I kinda miss it.

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ November 18, 2018

What time is dinner? Do you need me to bring something? A nice bottle of wine? ;) lol

Leanne 🌈 Gilraent ⋅ November 18, 2018

LOL

Deleted user November 18, 2018

FYI: Sign-ups are open if you want to participate in this year's event! I'm going through last year's participant list to let everyone know in case the sign-up entry gets missed.

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ November 18, 2018

Yes! Awesome! Thank you!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.