NJM 16 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 16, 2018, 7:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Prompt: *What do you consider a “crazy vacation”?

What I would like to do is have a family reunion. I actually figured out a place where everyone was almost driving the same distance. It’s somewhere in Tennessee. I even found an AirBnB (before they were a real thing) That sleeps 16 people. We’d need a few more like that. My family… both sides of my family are crazy. I wouldn’t be surprised if cops were called if we ever plan this thing. Pfft who am I kidding. It’ll never happen. But it sounds good on paper.

6:55 pm

While I was futzing around before work this morning, I went out to the garage to smoke. When I came back in Tyson was totally freaking out. He only freaks like this if it’s storming or something is beeping. Of course, no storms. Beautiful day. So I stayed in trying to catch a beep but I never heard it.

Turned out the carbon monoxide detector that is upstairs was beeping intermittently for a battery change. He’s got damn good ears, unfortunately.

A bit before I left I gave him a couple of Benadryl to make him a bit drowsy, and hopefully relax.

I really wish animals could talk and say what’s wrong. Tyson ::frantically running around and panting:: “SOMETHING IS BEEPING! FIX THE BEEP! IT’S DOIN ME A FRIGHTEN!”

Went to idjit doctor today. She tried to pop my SI joint back in, but she was waaaaay too gentle. If you’re going to pop something in place you gotta use some strength. Hmm. I wonder how much it would cost out of pocket if she referred me to PT for traction. Or maybe I should call the chiro. Probably would be better doing the latter. I forget the price of the initial visit. I haven’t been to him in years so it’s pretty much starting over as a new patient.

Anyhoo she didn’t inject any of the trigger points. I guess I’m doing a decent job with my three pound weight to work them out. But I did get … 6-7 injections. A couple in each trapezius muscle (yeah had to google the name lol) And a couple at the base of my skull. Those hurt pretty bad. The reason she injected those places is because the swelling in my neck and shoulder… trapezius, was extremely visible to her. I don’t look at myself that close in the mirror.

Totally forgot to talk to her about the increase in the arthritis pain because the SI joint is more important. The pain can bring me to my knees sometimes. It really sucks. And of course even though I talked about that frayed tendon giving me some really painful grief, she didn’t address it, and after those injections I really just wanted to get home because of the pain. It’s like, I can’t go in there with multiple problems. She can only handle one thing a visit, I guess. smh.

I guess I’m going to have to look through my records for my MRI results etc in regards to both my shoulder and SI joint. I’ll call the chiro I’ve seen before for acupuncture And make an appointment. He is very compassionate, and listens to you. Very much a holistic healer.

I wonder if they have online booking. I’m going to check.

See ya.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.