NJM 11 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 11, 2018, 4:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The prompt is Write about something that gives you the feeling of success.

I never thought I would start a company. Sure, I cleaned for people, mostly elders. But then Pam and I got the idea that I should put my name out there in the local groups, and all of a sudden I had 10 clients. 10 grew into 20, and I now need my friend and Pam to help me get everyone taken care of.

I’ve only gotten two complaints, and one caused a new client to stop my service. Why? Because I couldn’t get her kitchen floor clean (the finish had worn off the linoleum) and I forgot to mop one of her bathroom floors. I apologized, and didn’t say what was on my mind lol The other complaint happened this week. I have a habit of shutting lights off as I leave a place. Well, derp me, time change. Sometimes the guests get there late. I didn’t leave the porch light on. That really could have been bad. I would have hated for someone to trip going up the stairs.

But the rest of my clients seem happy with the work we do. So yeah, I feel kind of successful :)


Leanne 🌈 November 11, 2018

👍👍👍

QueSeraSera November 12, 2018

You 100 percent should feel successful.
In all respects.
xxx

WildflowerHeart November 16, 2018

I leave a light on for my doggo. He probably doesn’t need it but I need for him to have it. Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.