NJM 5 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 5, 2018, 5:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Remember Remember. The fifth of November.

Seriously cannot wait for tomorrow to vote. And I seriously cannot wait for all the damn political ads to stop. Holy shit they are just driving me batty!

Aw hell. I didn’t even look at the prompt. Ok, so think of a person who doesn’t like me and how do I think they would describe me.

Well, the first word that comes to mind is “bitch”. Then there is controlling, always thinks that I’m right, selfish, crazy, bat shit crazy… I think that’s about it. But bitch is the main one. I’m sure I get called that a lot behind my back.

So anyways. The weather sucks so bad. Rain and drizzle, and blech. Pam told me that we might get snow on Thursday. I would rather have snow than this drizzly crap. Snow is pretty.

I haven’t mentioned what’s going on here at home… I may write a FO entry about it. I don’t want it public (sorry guys).

Drill sergeant asked me to come over today. She’s going away for a few months (snowbirding), and I’ll be taking care of her mail and checking the house etc. She wanted to tell me that she had some furnace problems. She could have mentioned that over the phone, or text, right? What I really think is that she wanted me to take this cat that showed up. omg what a lover girl! So sweet, young, but obviously came from a home. She’s been there for a week I guess. So Sergeant is taking her to Arizona with her. She didn’t have a carrier and was just going to try to leash her in the car. Um. I know some cats are okay with that, but I wouldn’t take a chance.

So I ran back here and grabbed our cat carrier for her, and ran back to her place (thank gawd it’s only like, 2 miles away) with it. It’s super dirty. I just wanted to get it up to her and come home and relax. She can clean it. She was very relieved to have it. I am too, to be honest. Would hate for her to have an accident because a cat got under her feet.

I have a farm sitting job lined up in April and in October. As long as the cows don’t get out it will be cool. While I was sitting there talking to her, she said “Look out the kitchen window.” I looked, and there was a small doe right there. How cool :) I’m glad that my client isn’t a hunter. A lot of people kill deer right from their porch around here. Meh. I’m not against hunting, though, as long as it’s for food. And the deer population around here is pretty thick. It’s still bow season until Saturday I think. Then the shooting begins. Not that it’s been quiet with everyone freakin’ target practicing.

Anyhoo. I don’t think I have much more to say.

See ya.


DevilishlyInnocent November 05, 2018

Hugs. I think every woman has been called a bitch at some point. LOL

The deer here act like they own the roads. Add snow and ice into the mix...people get stupid.

WildflowerHeart DevilishlyInnocent ⋅ November 06, 2018

People are just stupid. That just makes them more stupid. LOL

WildflowerHeart November 06, 2018

We see a lot of deer in parts of the county I work in. Apparently the sirens deter them somewhat. Not so much on the highway, they love to try to cross the road on a major interstate =(

Deleted user November 06, 2018

Ack! I like you that should be enough... LOL

ermentrude November 07, 2018

Xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.