NJM 4 in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 4, 2018, 7:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The prompt: Finish this sentence: “People would think that I’m exaggerating, but until…“

I may do it, I may not, but for now, my usual boring shit.

Ok, here is my answer. People would think that i’m exaggerating but until ohhh, I would say 15 years ago, I was very shy. I mean, wallflower, don’t talk to anyone, shy. Once I wasn’t controlled by my ex, my true personality came out.

6:58 am

ok got distracted.

7:10 am

Pam and I started a move out clean yesterday. It’s not a bad one, but the house is fully furnished so we’re having to move all the shit around to clean, so it took us forever just to do the downstairs. I have to go back and finish the bathroom. That’s the only gross part. I don’t think they ever cleaned the tub. ::shudder:: I started it, but it ate right through the magic eraser, so I have to go back armed with a dozen or something. And I need to do some of the baseboards over again. The corners are still dusty, and these guys are pretty particular. It’s good money, but we really worked our asses off.

Today it’s the Alpenhorn, Little Peace of Heaven, and the Giraffe. All of which were totally booked this weekend. Pam is taking care of the Bull and Lion for me. I had to switch my schedule around because of some stupid “Yay the kids went to state!” parade through town. No big deal.

Sucks that the damn time change means I won’t get home until after dark. That’s what’s going to fuck me up.

I need coffee.

9:05 am

I sent a text to both K and A at the Alpenhorn saying that if anyone leaves early to let me know. I still haven’t gotten a text, dammit. I want to get this crap over with, y’know? Feh.

7:17 pm

Jesus what a long fucking day. It getting dark so damn early does not help at all. I was doing fine until a text messed up my good mood. Feh. I shouldn’t let shit get to me, but… yeah, it does.

See ya.


Leanne 🌈 November 04, 2018

Aww you were shy. 😊

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ November 05, 2018

Can you believe it? lol

Leanne 🌈 Gilraent ⋅ November 05, 2018

I dig shy people :)

WildflowerHeart November 05, 2018

I’m still shy at times

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.