NJM 2018 #1 it's long. with edit in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 1, 2018, 6:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here we are, another NoJoMo! I was looking back on my memories on facebook and one of my statuses from way back was asking if people were going to participate in it. This is before OD folded. I guess I had skipped a few years because one of my replies said I hadn’t done it since 2006 lol

So, I am doing the first prompt :) I may not do all of them, but for this one, I’m going to answer other PBer’s questions as the day goes on. Well, as many as I see before I go to bed.

Prompt 1…Five question survey.

What are your thoughts on the afterlife? Do you believe there is one? Or do you think that once we die, that’s it. Just, it.
I believe in reincarnation, sometimes. The Hindu belief system, that we come back many times, learning new things as we go along, working on our karma. But, sometimes I lean towards the Pagan belief that we go to the Otherworld after death. I know. I just can’t make up my mind on it. It really depends on my mood for some reason.

What is the one meal you will never eat again because you ate it so much growing up?
Hot dogs and baked beans. We had that every weekend for some reason. I can eat it sometimes… once a year, or lol every other, but ::shudder:: I’d rather not.

What size shoe do you wear?
Woman’s size 6. Last year at the family reunion auction they had two pairs of size 6 boots. They were nice. No one was bidding. So I got two pair of brand new boots for 2 bucks each. My sister in law didn’t believe that I was a size 6, so I put the boots on and had her feel where my toe was. I can’t help that I have small feet.

Were you over at Open Diary before the shit hit the fan? Have you been back?
I joined OD when it first hit the web in 1999. I deleted my first diary, which I regret to this day, so the one that was archived starts in 2006. I was going back and cross posting, but I think it’s been almost a year since I did that. hmm maybe I’ll start that again today.

Do you send Zmas cards? (there is a story behind the “Zmas” thing) or do you think it’s a waste of time?
I am all about sending Zmas cards. It’s another family tradition. Well, I’m the only one that has carried it on. My parents would send out over 100 cards every year. Last year I think I hit 90. I’m catching up to you, Ma!

JHkerriokey’s questions

Q 1 What kind of music do you like?
As you all know I’ve been a life long Duranie. I can sing every single song and do it without realizing I’m doing it. But I do like other music. I have eclectic taste. One of my newer fb friends (I have no idea how we became friends) keeps saying that I’m a metalhead because I know all the bands he posts. I have my metalhead moments. I have punk moments. I have classical moments. However I hate hate hate country music, and really don’t care for jazz.

Q2 During an average day, what do you think of most often?
An average day I’m working my ass off. I don’t really think think. I kind of zone out, just singing along to Duran Duran (I have a hard time focusing with out them playing). The pain that I am in is always in the back of my mind. I try to ignore it. Some days I wish I had a bit of mania to get through the day. That’s pretty much all I think about.

Q3 What do you do for fun?
Um… hmm. I love to go antiquing with Pam. I find cooking fun, at least when I was doing the Hello Fresh thing. hmm. That’s about it, really.

Q4 Do you have siblings? Tell me a bits about them....
Oh Jeez. There is a lot I could say. I’ll try to keep it short. The oldest is Lynn. 16 years older than me. She thinks she is always right, and can be a total bitch. I talk to her occasionally on messenger. I haven’t seen her in several years, as I live here in MO, and she lives in FL. Then there is Kim, the middle child. 15 years older than me. She is an addict. Mainly alcohol, but drugs are sometimes thrown into the mix. I haven’t talked to her since my birthday in January. She was leaving me voice mail, and I always want to call back, but then she’ll say something shitty about Pam and that’s it. I’m not calling. I guess she finally gave up.

Q5 What do you expect in the future?

Hopefully the world doesn’t blow up, but that is pretty much what I expect to happen during my lifetime. For myself… I don’t know. I have the company going, but I don’t know where that will lead, really. I’m sure the fibro and CFS are going to get worse (it really has gotten worse over the years), so who knows what will happen? feh.

DevilishlyInnocent’s questions

  1. What is your idea of peace?
    This is actually a very tough question for me because it sometimes seems like I’m never at peace. That being said, If I walk in the woods, I only think of what I feel from Mother Nature, and that is peaceful to me. Sometimes music is my peace. Sometimes even cleaning is my peace. Cooking, too. As one with PTSD and Bipolar, And fibro blah blah blah, it’s hard to find these moments. But when I do, it’s magical.

How much have you changed in the last five years?
Whoa. I could write a book about this. Again, a very tough question for me. I am constantly changing. I’ve changed who I am with my addiction, but fall off the wagon which changes me back to who I was for so long. I’ve re-discovered my Pagan ways that I though were gone forever. I’m properly diagnosed and on meds for my mental illnesses, and now have more physical illnesses since 5 years ago. So, yes. I am constantly changing.

Are you were you thought you would be when you were younger?
*omg no! When I was a child, (10 and younger) I wanted to be a nurse, or a vet. I got close to both by being a vet tech and CMA/CNA. Then as a teen and most of my adult life (up until 6 years ago) I thought I would be dead by then. Die young, stay pretty. And now, owning my own company, cleaning of all things. I never saw that happening at all lol

What irrational fear do you have?
hmm. I guess the thought of war here in the U.S. . When 45 got into office, I started making survival totes. I really should add more food stuff… and meds. But I don’t know if it really is irrational the way shit is happening. Or maybe it is. Meh. Who knows?

Sky-diving or deep-sea diving?
Sky diving. My nephew does it frequently and says it is just … mind altering.

Well, my answers are pretty long, because I talk too much so I’m going to end it here having answered two fellow PB’ers questions. I think that’s enough for anyone to read

Bird of Paradise made a list of questions herself for NJM. So I’m going to answer one of her questions every day regardless of the prompt :)

If drinking fountains could dispense something other than water, what would you like it to be?
Well, if you guys don’t know the answer to this, you’re not paying attention. Coffee, of course!


Last updated November 01, 2018


Leanne 🌈 November 01, 2018

I am doing the same NoJoMo :)

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ November 01, 2018

Huzzah!

Nin November 03, 2018

  1. There is an afterlife. I honestly think we are just recycled souls and until we are called to "go to work" we hang out in the big break room in the sky.
  2. OMG, my Grandmother used to make this baked catfish with tomatoes. It was horrid. She was a phenomenal cook but that dish was nasty.
  3. Depends on the shoe. Between an 8 1/2 and a 9.
  4. I was at OD. I tried going back but it is just a shell, really.
  5. I love sending them out, even though I get none in return. It makes my month a little brighter.
WildflowerHeart November 05, 2018

I still have to do my survey and answers but I will be back to answer yours too when I’m not on my phone. Lol

*Mrs_Bolen* November 15, 2018

I thank you for your notes on my entries and am going to read through your NoJoMo posts :-)

Gilraent *Mrs_Bolen* ⋅ November 15, 2018

:) You are welcome :) Would you mind if I add you to my favorites list?

*Mrs_Bolen* Gilraent ⋅ November 16, 2018

Not at all!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.