Beautiful Couch in Every day scata

  • Sept. 10, 2018, 5:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Moth & The Flame

6:50 am

I have decided to call my pdoc and see if she’ll give me Bupropion for this annoying depression. We did this last year when I was having a bout of SAD at a strange time of the year. I think it was heading into spring. My brain wanted it to hurry up or something.

Anyways, I don’t need to be seen, in my opinion. I’m sure she’ll agree with me. She’s pretty cool. Damn, I got lucky with her.

I’m not going to jinx myself by talking about what I have to do today. I’ll talk about that once work is over.

The fatigue is strong this morning. Limbs feel heavy. Just want to lay back down.

Oh get this. Tried to make an appointment with the idjit doctor about the fatigue (again. gotta document) and she didn’t have any openings at all this week. I haven’t checked my work schedule next week, but I’m sure I don’t have any time. I guess the only time she is actually in the office is Mondays, Thursdays, and Fridays. Why the fucking fuck am I paying her? I really don’t want to go all the way to Washington to see a doctor because I do go quite often. grr

Well, I better chug my coffee and get ready to leave. Been starting work at 8 am (I gotta drive a bit today) since I have so many clients now.

4:41 pm

Either I was moving like a sloth at my first clients house, or it was just that dusty. Probably a bit of both. I really wish she would go to every other week instead of monthly. Granted I’m there for 5 hours, but shit. It’s a big house, and I don’t know how the hell it gets so dusty!

I did block off the entire day the next appointment. The place needs a deep clean. Not that it’s gross, but things need to be moved around (chairs and such)(tried moving the couch today, leg fell off. Not gonna try again) and the baseboards need to be shined. I literally get on my hands and knees and use my wood stuff. And they want me to dust the walls. Yeah, walls do get dusty around ducts, in corners, stuff like that, right? No, the husband wants the entire wall dusted. lol sorry to say that it’s not going to be the whole wall in some places (damn vaulted ceilings). I’m 5‘3” so it will be as far as the extendable swiffer goes. And I will not wash walls. Not for what I charge hourly. That would be a major extra charge. And they would have to give me a ladder. And I don’t like washing that dull eggshell or whatever kind of cheap paint contractors use. You can literally wash the paint right off if you rub too hard.

After I finished there I had to go to “brother’s” apartment. He ended up coming home from work because he didn’t feel well, so he was home when I got there. He has some mental disabilities, schizophrenia among them. His sister was overly worried the last time I was there, and I’m sure she’ll send me a text when she finds out that he was home today.

Now, the guy is as polite as can be. Calls me Miss Diane. He is amazed that I can pick his cat, Bamboo (love that name) up and she doesn’t try to get down. She just gets comfortable and purrs.

He’s also a bit of a savant when it comes to sports. I find talents like that fascinating.

He does act… well, like he has some mental disabilities. I treat him like he needs to be treated. Like a human. He’s just a bit different. I just read his attitude and adjust myself accordingly. Got him laughing a few times, so that was good, but then he saw about the hurricane heading towards the Carolinas and got caught up in it. I hope he doesn’t become too obsessed with it, because I can see that happening.

Oh. I have another client. At least for now. I hope it isn’t long. It’s a family member and they have a sick baby. I think she’s … 5 months now? Maybe younger. They need some help at home, of course. and I feel horrible taking money from them, but I need to eat, too. I did send a message saying that if they had laundry that needed to be done, I can go back over to do some (at least folding) after my other client. I don’t think I’d charge for that. No. No. I wouldn’t charge.

Feh. I’m so damn tired. Or fatigued. Actually, both. Some of you know what I’m talking about. When you are fatigued and tired at the same time.

I’m going to get some coffee.

See ya.


Leanne 🌈 September 10, 2018

I know them feels fatigue/tired my body refuses to move the way it should meh. I give ya loads of props for what ya do loads my friend. ☺

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ September 11, 2018

If I can get myself moving, and stay moving, I'm fine. It's when I stop. Then I feel every single fiber of my body screaming at me. ::sigh::

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.