Enough To Believe in Every day scata

  • Aug. 31, 2018, 9:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bob Moses

So I took The Moodyone’s advice and futzed around looking at cleaning services online, collecting little bits and pieces of the ad factors. I found some good ones, actually. Now I just have to stitch something together from it all. And, I’ll have to figure out what to charge if I ever get a business client. I still have to undercut the competition (I really don’t think there is much competition tbh, or if there is, they are charging waaaay too much) , but obviously don’t want to undersell myself.

The big problem is that Hermann is just such a small town, with small businesses that (I’m sure) do their own cleaning. You never know, right? The larger towns (large meaning about 13k lol) are a bit of a drive. Well, not like a huge deal, but I’m not too keen on driving the twisty turny roads at night. Too many deer and other critters crossing the road. But that would be where the business is. I might have to bite the anxiety bullet and advertise in one of the towns.

However, I am going to wait until after Oktoberfest to advertise anywhere except Hermann. I’m sure I’ll be busy enough with the BnB’s.

Crap forgot to text flighty girl about “the bar” I’m not texting this late. I don’t text or call after 8 pm lol I’m so old fashioned that way.

Ah one of my friends is needing a friend. I’m going to go and chat with her.

See ya.


Leanne 🌈 August 31, 2018

That's what I have done lol come up with my own little bits & "borrowing" others. I am off the clock by 7 pm.

I hope you can find a few good clients via this avenue.

Teflon Superhero September 01, 2018

Just make sure if you're wanting to take on more people that you actually can. Most businesses use Clean Master (or a variant) that's a chain with lots of cleaners. I have like 4 sets of friends that have cleaning businesses and all of them always go in twos. It's so they can clean more houses in a day and have a set schedule. One of them kept adding people and now she's got like 15 people cleaning with her and they go in 2s and 3s and power through a bunch of houses during the day. None of them can get businesses to pick them up though because Clean Master has contracts with them so it does come out cheaper than hiring individuals.

But if you're already at your limit trying to squeeze people in, be careful adding more. The worst thing is to take off too quickly and not meet demand. You'll go from 'almost enough' to 'too much' and collapse. You can take on a lot more clients and worry about fitting them in, or you can raise your price a little and still try to undercut. If you're not making enough by undercutting this much, then you're charging too little.

Gilraent Teflon Superhero ⋅ September 01, 2018

There is no way I'd do a franchise type thing. nope.
I'm happy with the workload I have during days right now. I got everyone in their place. Now if I can pick up some commercial buildings at night, it would be grand. Because yes, I'd be charging quite a bit more.
If individuals ask for availability I just have to be honest and tell them I only have evenings available. If they can deal with me vacuuming around them on the couch while they watch TV that's fine with me lol
most days I clean 3 houses, but they all vary. I have the "gross house" then "richy rich house" two totally different cleaning situations. So even though the day is long, and I'm a hurting unit when I get home, I'm not busting my ass the entire day. Plus, puppy breaks. I do take a lot of those lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.