Goals in First Journal

Revised: 06/07/2018 12:26 p.m.

  • June 7, 2018, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s funny how much I want the instant gratification of her taking me back right now. It would feel great but it is unearned. I see other men in their cars driving with their women in the passenger seat. I can’t even offer that. Let alone stability and a sense that I’m confident In who I am and what I have to offer. In my logical thinking I know I need to have and be more so that I can feel confident in myself. That what I have to offer is worth something. I know also that she is finding herself. I hope she finds herself wanting a man like the one I will aspire to be. I’m already in the place of being able to love and be kind but that is not enough. I want to be provide for myself and be the best I can, so that will be my goal. But where to start? I need a career. I need a car for the career. I need a better credit report. Ha! I have a home I can stay in for years. I have my health. I have my charming good looks. Ha! I have the will I just need the path. I’ll have to step off the road I’m on and into and through the foliage I can’t see past. It might be a thorn bush or a wolf on the other side that will chase me back. I’ve armed myself with determination and a goal. An abstract goal that may change once I set out. A friend of mine once told me that life starts outside the comfort zone. He’s right I think. He may have been the wisest traveler, Odin in human form. Nahhh


Last updated June 07, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.