What Else is There? in Every day scata

  • June 1, 2018, 2:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Royksopp

I’m grouchy. Rapid cycling, I guess. I was in a great place yesterday even though I worked three clients. I was fine this morning, and early afternoon. Suddenly, while cooking supper, my mood turned sour for no damn reason.

I mean yeah, I have a lot on my mind, and now I have another obsession, dream… whatever.

So I have a new B&B. Not sure if I mentioned it. House was built in the 1850s or 60s. Remodeled but still has that antique feel. I love the character.

The owner moved to Florida, and put the house on the market. Then took it off. So I sent her a text asking about it. Just curious, y’know?

So it’s really 2 houses, the B&B and another even older house that needs work. They’re right next door to each other. There is a big barn at the back of the property. The back yard could use a bit of work but whatever. I should go to my instagram pictures and post them here. Or you could just follow me there (just ask and I’ll give you my name).

Anyhoo, asking price is 120k. For two houses and the land. If someone is interested before it goes to the next realtor she is willing to lower the price, and include all the furniture. It would be a turn key business.

But I have crap credit, and I know I would never be able to qualify to buy it.

I think that’s why I’m mad. Mad at myself, y’know? Mad that my credit is shit and I will never get ahead, never be able to make even the smallest dream of mine come true.

It depresses me.

I know I’m thinking waaaay too much about it all. Once a thought gets stuck, it will eat me alive. ::sigh::

I wouldn’t stop cleaning, though. Running a B&B is never steady income. Sure, the tourist season is great, but once winter rolls around business can drop off to nothing. The cleaning is pretty steady.

I am trying to figure out how to fit another client in there somehow. Hopefully my friend will take on one of the clients. I was going to give her Holy Roller, but that is way too far for her to have to drive for what she’ll be making an hour. I have a client that is quite a bit closer, and she needed to change the time I come in. That’s no biggie because Richey Rich and Gross house are very flexible and didn’t mind me changing the times. But cleaning those three places is quite a bit to do. I feel like I’m rushing to get things done, and I don’t like that. I’ll end up doing a shoddy job. Not good for business if that starts happening.

So my friend is going to go in with me Wednesday afternoon to see if she would like to take on the client. It’s usually an easy job… gads I hope I didn’t just jinx everything. 3-4 hours tops, seeing that I kind of do a “deep” clean every few weeks.

I guess I’ll part with a couple of dollars and play the lotto lol hey, why not? Stranger things have happened.

See ya.


Teflon Superhero June 01, 2018

oh man that's some old school Royksopp! have you heard the one they did with Robyn?? Friggen LOVE it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6c-RbGZBnBI

Gilraent Teflon Superhero ⋅ June 01, 2018

lol never heard of them until I picked the song for my title :)

Leanne 🌈 June 02, 2018

That B&B sounds interesting sounds low the price plus throwing in the furniture the place must be haunted :)

Tempestuous1 June 02, 2018

I would love to be able to buy a house again. Hell, just being able to independently live on our own again would be nice! But alas, our credit sucks too, and we're too poor for deposits/down payments.

Deleted user June 06, 2018

wow that would be something to own a bnb.

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ June 07, 2018

I know it will never happen, but it's a nice dream :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.