May 23, 2018-Wednesday in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • May 23, 2018, 12:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some updates: Dad is back to the Nursing Home and is doing better. It seemed that when he got back he became more content to “be home”. I am really glad to report that the hallucinations have decreased considerably and although he still has confusion it isn’t like it had been the last two weeks.

Went to church and SS on Sunday and then to a benefit to help kids go to church camp. I didn’t stay long for several reasons and the biggest one is because I was tired. The 2d reason was because Dudette was there (w/o boyfriend) but I just didn’t want to be in the same area with her. I just wasn’t in the mood and was seriously afraid I may just “go off” on her which would not solve anything and only make things worse. Best thing to do was to come back home and relax.

Monday AM I received a call from a hospital # and it shocked me to discover it was Dad. He was hard to understand and he couldn’t really hear me but he begged me to come up and see him as he really needed to talk to me. I got ready and headed to the hospital a bit scared of what he was going to talk to me about. Tons of things ran through my mind on the way up there. Once I got there and I happily realized he knew who I was, then we tried to communicate. Finally he told me what was so urgent to talk to me about....he had taken his boat to a boat dock and been captured. There. The story contained more details but he was asking me to not them them take him back to that prison that night. I told him I would try my hardest to not allow it to happen again. Wow!

Loong story and loong day shortened is that Dad was released back to the NH at 11:30 that day. I had left to give him nap time and returned 2hrs later and he was gone already. I then traveled on to the NH where he was asleep but his roommate (Such a beautiful man and fantastic roommate for Dad) took Dad’s hand and gently woke him. Dad did fall back asleep so I talked to his roommate for a bit and then tried to wake Dad again which he was so much better mentally in conversation. It is really hard to communicate with him but I use a white board if needed. He stayed in the here and now the entire time. I came home that evening relieved, thankful, and exhausted. Yesterday my feet were so sore I could barely walk around. I guess I need to get them checked out eventually, but dang I don’t want to start another or additional money pit.

This morning, thankfully I was able to motivate and FINALLY planted my green peppers, green beans, and cukes. I’ll plant the rest of the tomatoes tonight cause it got too hot where I’m going to put them this year.

Most of my flowers are planted in planters or pots and my hummers are out in full force. I make a half gallon of sugar water every other day and so far have 4 feeders out. May add one more but will see how things go.

So take care of yourselves and God Bless


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.