Drive That Fast in Every day scata

  • May 5, 2018, 9:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Kitchens of Distinction

I crashed last night. I don’t even remember turning the two alarms off this morning then going back to bed. Pam woke me up at 1:30 this afternoon. 1:30!!! I hate sleeping that late. I feel like I’ve wasted the day, that I’m lazy, and all that crap.

Granted the insomnia has been horrible lately, but still. I can’t be sleeping that late on my day off.

I felt pretty good for about 3 hours after I woke up. Got to use the new weed eater and found out how horribly weak my arms are by doing so. I’m just weak, period.

Pam and I cleaned up and headed to get a new battery for one of the lawnmowers and stopped at goodwill so I could find some clothes that fit me. We also stopped at Steak n’ Shake for noms. I tried some a white truffle burger. It was okay, kind of bland and dry. I usually get the guacamole burger, but the new one was different enough that I had to try it. Not sure if that was the cause of me getting all urpy, or fibro, or stress or… criminy it could have been anything.

Then it was like someone sucked all the life force out of me. Energy level, which was pretty good went down to negative 5. When that happens I get very angry and depressed. Angry because I shouldn’t feel like that! Depressed because I do feel like that. Had a bit of a pity party in my head because of it.

And now that I’m sitting here in front of the computer at … 9:10 pm, my energy is coming back.

I hate this bullshit.

So, Vlog challenges. I honestly was going to do a rant one tonight, and I might still record it at least. But I did have to do the video of me tasting the stuff I made yesterday. So for your viewing pleasure, a video of me making faces lol


Nocturnal State May 06, 2018

lol Oh my lord, it took me way too long to realize you said "chia seeds". I thought for the longest time that you'd said "cheese seeds" and I was intrigued. Either way, this sounds horrible and I give you ALL the credit in the world for trying it. :D You're braver than I am, I'm sure.

Gilraent Nocturnal State ⋅ May 06, 2018

hehehehe cheese seeds

Leanne 🌈 May 06, 2018

StarFaerie May 06, 2018

Bleh. Im sorry it was horrible, I was hoping it would be good!

Gilraent StarFaerie ⋅ May 07, 2018

I think if I make it with waaay less macha (that stuff is really strong anyhoo) and more sugar it would taste pretty good :) And it's really quite healthy. If and when I get more chia seeds, I'm going to try making it again.

WildflowerHeart May 07, 2018

Lmao! Crossing it off things to try!

Gilraent WildflowerHeart ⋅ May 07, 2018

lol lol lol

Deleted user May 10, 2018

I am sorry the fibro and shit is wearing you down. I wish I understood it better. I don't know anything about it except that the people who are suffering from it are extremely in massive amounts of pain. (((((hugs)))))

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.