Sit Next To Me in Every day scata

  • April 8, 2018, 6:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Foster the People

3:26 pm

There is a box upstairs with my name on it. I’m assuming it’s my coffee maker. I should really bring it down and run water through to clean it.

And yes, I have been using a ladle to get my coffee into the cup lol Whatever works, right?

Worked for Client #2 today, who will now be known as Sarge. Got a lot done, including shampooing the carpet in one of the rooms. I tried like hell to get the stains out. Who puts white carpet in their house anyways? Ergh. It looks a little better though. lol you can see the line at the door where I stopped shampooing.

Hopefully, next time I’ll be able to get the other upstairs bedroom done.

Oh, did you know you can book cleaners, plumbers and the like through Amazon? omg the prices are … Ok. A deep cleaning that doesn’t involve cleaning the oven or fridge, on a 2 bedroom house. Estimated time 6 hours, and the charge is… 226.79. lol if you hire me, you’re going to pay 78 bucks. I want to know how they figure their prices. and lol they must move reeely slow to stretch a 2 bedroom into 6 hours. Unless its a sty like that one place I work. And I wonder if I were to sign up with them if I would get any local business. There’s no way I’d travel to the city.

So, I’m going to do a fb post (when I have a brain) with a price comparison, or something.

And I still need to put an ad in the paper.

wow. I could honestly fall asleep sitting here. I better get some coffee.

The next day

3:20 pm

lol well, I don’t think I can put an ad in the paper until I find someone to work with me. The Richie Rich, and their daughter, who will now be known as Dirty Girl, sent me a text saying that they want me weekly. I guess the old housekeeper didn’t work out… again.

There are a few factors playing into me not being able to schedule three in a day. I don’t think that Anyone would appreciate me coming to clean at 6 am, and everyone lives in totally opposite directions. I would love it if I could move Ghost Kitty to Friday or Monday afternoons, but I’m not sure how she’ll feel about it.

So I sent a text to RR about maybe Saturdays… if that doesn’t work I’m just going to have to shuffle people. Plus I need to message my friend and see if she is serious about taking on some clients. I’d give her Holy Roller and Sarge, and the Sister. She knows HR, and I would obviously “train” her over at Sarge’s and Sister’s place.

Ugh. I just need more hours in a day… more days in the week. I mean, this isn’t a bad thing, It’s a great thing, but the scheduling thing. I wonder if anyone would mind me in the evenings. So frustrating.

I gotta go pick up pizza. I’ll be back.

5:50 pm

Saturdays are a no go. I don’t blame them one bit. So I asked another client if it was okay if I went over earlier (7:30) and she agreed. So then I’ll hit the RR and DG residences after. I know I won’t be getting home till late, but it’s gotta be this way for now.

I’m going to go park my ass in front of the TV with my pizza.

See ya.


Deleted user April 08, 2018

I always think white carpet, especially the throw rugs on dark floor are gorgeous but they wouldn't last 5 mins in my house.

Gilraent Deleted user ⋅ April 10, 2018

Skittles would be okay with his shedding and white carpet. But he does tend to roll in things... yeah. no. No white anything. lol

JHkerriokey April 08, 2018

I thank you bunches for the price comparison. I an really thinking about having Rocky find us a cleaning lady for real. I am starting to think it's the only way I will stop stressing at all.......seriously at 226.... I can wait but at 78.... even up to 150.... no laundry no dishes.... I'd be all over that... REALLY.

Gilraent JHkerriokey ⋅ April 10, 2018

I do charge 10 a load of laundry, but I fold, hang and generally make sure they are wrinkle free. Dishes I just do. If they're in the sink, that's the first thing I hit. My big problem is trying to figure out where they go after they're dry lol

Leanne 🌈 April 10, 2018

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.