4.3.17 in Food/Nutrition

  • April 4, 2018, 12:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had my first meeting with a personal trainer yesterday. He taught me how to do intervals on the treadmill and gave me an example of the kind of work out that I want to be completing at least two times per week. He said that he thinks my goal of losing 10 pounds by June 1st will be “easy” for me if I am going to do everything that he tells me to do.

Surprisingly, he didn’t tell me to cut anything out completely. He told me to try drink 80oz of water/day. He told me to reserve soda and junk food to weekends only. Try almond or soy milk in my lattes. Use olive oil instead of canola oil. Try whole grains breads/pastas. Start eating eggs or oatmeal for breakfast at least three times per week. Protein drink after work outs. Didn’t seem to be a fan of my Activia. Told me to try Greek yogurt. I tried it forever ago and hated it. But, your taste buds supposedly change every 7 years… so we will see.

Going to work out with him one time per week moving forward and implement what he has taught me in between. So excited!


Last updated April 04, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.